Love to Ride is a popular cycling site that hosts bike challenges and programs for many organizations. To make it as easy as possible to participate in all your favorite cycling programs, connect your Love to Ride account to your RideAmigos accounts and have your Love to Ride commute trips show up in RideAmigos automatically!
By connecting to RideAmigos, you are giving permission to automatically sync Love to Ride trip data to your account. Your synchronized trips will then appear in your RideAmigos commute history on the web and in the CommuteTracker app. Your synchronized trips will also be visible to RideAmigos administrators and network managers.
How to Connect Your Accounts
Follow the instructions below to connect Love to Ride to RideAmigos:
- Click on your name in the upper right of the screen, then Edit Profile.
Next, click on Connected Apps in the menu on the left.
- You’ll see several options for apps to connect to. Note that to connect Love to Ride to RideAmigos you will need to already have created a Love to Ride account.
- After clicking connect you’ll be directed to sign in with your Love to Ride credentials and authorize RideAmigos to synchronize your trip data.
Now, when you log a ride in Love to Ride it will automatically appear in your commute history with a Love to Ride icon both on the web and in the CommuteTracker app. You cannot edit synchronized trips, though they can be deleted if necessary.