The "Personal Details" page is the central hub for managing your profile. It contains all the editable information in the system most relevant to 'who you are'. Here you can change your name, email, phone number, employee id, home & work address, as well as your communication preferences at the bottom. It is very important that you have a home and work address on file. Having accurate addresses is essential to the function of many system processes, and if you ever experience issues with our app or platform this is the first place you should check for completeness.
This shows the cumulative statistics belonging to you since you started commuting on a RideAmigos platform. This shows how many trips you've taken, how far you've gone, how eco-friendly you've been, and even more numbers to get you motivated!
Here you will see the details that your fellow commuters can see when you appear as a carpool or bikepool match. Although some platforms use different options, the standard layout is your public username and a short bio, details about your typical commute, and your commute preferences.
This area will display all the networks that you are a member of and a section for networks you manage, should you be given that responsibility. You can also join networks by using the search bar and leave networks by clicking the X next to them.
Changing Login Credentials
If your site does not use SSO, you can change the email address and password for your account.
- Log in using your existing credentials.
- Navigate to your user profile by clicking on your name in the upper right menu area, then “Edit Profile.”
- Email address can be changed from the “Personal Details” section.
- Password can be changed from the “Login Credentials” section.
View and create connections to applications that your platform is configured to synchronize with. To learn more, visit our page that covers Connected Apps.
Deleting Your Account
To delete your RideAmigos account, navigate to your user profile, and choose “Deactivate My Account.” Please note that this action cannot be undone. Once deactivated, you will no longer be associated with any data in the system.