Waze Carpool makes it easy for you to find and take carpools with coworkers already using the popular Waze navigation app. Now when you connect your Waze or Waze Carpool account to your RideAmigos profile, your carpool trips can be automatically logged in the system.
By connecting to RideAmigos, users are giving permission to automatically sync their Waze Carpool trip data to their account. Your synchronized trips will then appear in your RideAmigos commute history on the web and in the CommuteTracker app. Your synchronized trips will also be visible to RideAmigos administrators and network managers.
How to Connect Your Accounts
Follow the instructions below to connect Waze to RideAmigos:
- Click on your name in the upper right of the screen, then click 'Edit Profile'.
Next, click on Connected Apps in the navigation menu on the left.
- You’ll see several options for apps to connect to. Note that to connect Waze to RideAmigos you will need to already have created a Waze account.
- After clicking connect you’ll be directed to log in with your Waze credentials and authorize RideAmigos to synchronize your trip data.
Now, when you complete a Waze Carpool trip it will automatically appear in your commute history with a Waze icon both on the web and in the CommuteTracker app. You cannot edit synchronized trips, though they can be deleted if necessary.