As discussed in Networks – what? why? how? using networks is a great way to alleviate some of the administrative burden of managing a large number of users.

There are two primary ways of adding and removing network managers: via the Networks dashboard or the Users dashboard. The best tool for the job will depend on your admin privileges and what you’re trying to accomplish:

Want to add or remove multiple managers to a network? Use the Networks dashboard. This is the only option for Network Managers

Want to add or remove network management privileges for a single user? Site Administrators can use the Users dashboard.

Networks Dashboard

Site Administrators: Manage > Admin Dashboard > Networks > Edit Network Button > Managers

Network Managers: Manage > (Network Name) > Managers

Use the drop-down search area to find the user you would like to make a manager of the network you’re viewing. Network Managers can only share management privileges with users that are already a member of the network. System Administrators can add any user in the system as a Network Manager. You can easily remove existing Network Managers by clicking ‘Remove’ to the right of their name.

Important Note: If a System Administrator adds a user as a Network Manager and the user is not already a member of the network, they will not automatically be added as a member. If the manager should also be a member you will need to add them manually.

Network Managers Screen

Users Dashboard

Site Administrators:
Manage > Admin Dashboard > Users > Edit User Button > User Details

(Not Available to Network Managers)

From the User Details screen Administrators can quickly add and remove Network Management privileges from any user. Find the User Managed Networks area of the User Details screen, then choose a network from the drop-down menu to add them as a manager, or click ‘Remove’ to remove their privileges. Clicking ‘View’ will take you to the network management screen shown above.

Important Note: If a System Administrator adds a user as a Network Manager and the user is not already a member of the network, they will not automatically be added as a member. If the manager should also be a member you will need to add them manually.

User Details Edit Screen